Friday, July 22, 2011

A series of Unfortunate events!!!

Last night (June 21st) Happy hour was amazing! Surprisingly people came to the party even though it was extremely hot and the party was on the roof. I personally thought no one was going to come. Nathan, Gio and I setup everything with help from a few unknown characters lol.

Melissa didn't want to get her clothing dirty yesterday and Nathan was making fun of her. The party was packed and I met some interns there (I forgot to ask them for their names darn it!). My beautiful outfit got very dirty! My white shirt turned green and pink (pink from the strawberry ice cream I was eating when I left.) the Heineken box turned my shirt green, ah oh well.

The first place everyone ran to was to get chips and dippings. Then after a few minutes everyone was at the bar drinking their asses off! Well you can't really call the Happy hour party an actually party because no one was dancing. What kind of party is that? Weirdos I tell you!

Around 7 o'clock I was getting my things to get going. I got some ice cream on my way home and as soon as I got it, it started melting. (Sad face) It spilled all over me I felt like a baby when they spill things all over themselves! When I got home and got undressed the unthinkable happened. Someone stole my butterfly earrings I got for my seventeenth birthday!!! I started crying because my sister/friend Anjali spent money on them. Those butterfly earrings are very beautiful. I blame their disappearance on my younger sister Melody because, she let a whole bunch of people into the apartment and now they're gone!! Ugh I went to bed so freaking mad and woke up in pain, so that wasn't so useful lol.

This morning when I was getting ready for work it was crazy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I got on the BX19 at 8 o'clock in the morning and took the "6" train on Longwood Ave. The ride was so bad! They're was an electrical gap on 14th and union square (for those of you who don't know what an electrical gap is, it's when there is a gap in the flow of electricity) and I had to get off on 51th street and walk to 52nd to catch the "M" train. Personally I was not going to pay again to get on the "M" train so I went underneath the turnstile and ran to the train before it left. Then I transferred to the "Q" and got off in Canal then walked to the building. I got here 30 minutes late. This was my first time being late and I was upset for a few but then I got over it because hey I'm not a wizard so I can't change what happened today or yesterday. Well until next time see ya!!!



- xo EBV

No comments:

Post a Comment